HAPPY INTERNATIONAL CAT DAY - from Lily

Got up early today as I was expecting some parcels from eBay.  A few days ago I made bids on a few items expecting I might win one of them.  In the end I won four.  Good job the final prices were modest.

Neil's friend called to collect his cricket bag as Neil was at work this morning and didn't have time to collect it himself. 

I went to Newcastle this afternoon.  Popped into the railway station to print off some tickets for a day trip to York next month.  Its a  blipmeet which I'm looking forward to. Then I mooched around the shops.  Got a pair of earrings in Debenhams - reduced in price. Went to Fenwicks and got a lovely free standing toilet roll holder.  I had seen it last week but thought it was a bit expensive even though it was reduced in price.  Anyway I decided to buy it after all.

I hadn't long been home when Neil arrived.  He gave himself a hair cut, had a shower and a meal and then he was off out again - to Newcastle for a friend's birthday party. He had a good game of cricket this afternoon even though his team lost.

Today is International Cat Day so I have blipped Lily.  She always likes to chat while I am replenishing the bird food containers.

Steps today - 11,785

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.