F.C.B

First game of the season for Newcastle United.  Kick off 1.30pm. They played against Southampton. The score was 2 - 2.  Although Newcastle didn't win they did play well and had more shots on goal than Southampton did.  I am feeling slightly positive for the rest of the season. Only slightly.

Before kick off I zoooooomed in on the Newcastle owner Mike Ashley - he is the one in the white shirt.  Why FCB - well when Ashley is unpopular with the fans ( that's most of the time ) he is referred to as the FCB - Fat Cockney Bastard. He is not well liked.

My extra shot is off the press photographers who were also taking shots of Ashley.  Better ones than mine for sure - just look at those zoom lenses.

After the match I did food shopping in Marks and Spencer, Waitrose and Tesco.

Neil had a day off today.  He had 2 choices.  Come here and make a start in putting my new bed together.  Or go to an all day beer festival at Blaydon Rugby Club.  I think you can guess what happened.

Steps today - 9,816  ( should be over 10,000 before midnight )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.