TINY TREATS

For the Tiny Tuesday challenge today ( organised by osuzanna) I have set out a few tiny treats.  A piece of Green & Blacks plain chocolate, a mini chocolate orange slice, a Blackjack chew and a small cookie.  All are 1 syn each.  On the Slimming World plan we are allowed up to 15 syns a day and I like to use my syns wisely.  Apart from what is on this plate I have had a stick of liquorice - 5 syns and a pack of Cheetos puffs - 3½ syns. I get the impression that a lot of members prefer to use their syns on alcohol  but they don't go far used in this way - 250 ml of Red Wine is 9 syns. Each to their own though.

Not much to report today.  I had an appointment at the building society in the village to discuss " financial matters ".  The meeting lasted 1½ hours - but actually most of that time was spent discussing Newcastle United.  When Newcastle fans get together that's what happens.

Did a bit of shopping before coming home.  Up to then the weather had been fine but as I came out of Tesco the heavens opened.  I wasn't wearing a coat but luckily I did have a brolly.  By the time I got home the rain had stopped and the sun was out.

I had a  message from Becky confirming what day she and Mike will be arriving for their long weekend here.  It will be Thursday.  So I decided to make a start on tidying Neil's bedroom and changing the bed linen etc as they will be sleeping in there.  Bit tricky making the bed as Tino decided he wanted to take up residence and bask in the sunshine. See Extra shots.

Steps today - 7,296

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.