DUG UP IN THE GARDEN

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  My friend Jan had 4 bags of stuff to take to the charity shop so we stopped off  at one in the village.  It was just after 9am and it was still closed.  Well we had to get rid of the bags so we could get our shopping in so we decided to take them to another charity shop near to Morrisons.  Only trouble was we couldn't find how to get to the back of the shop in the car. So we parked in Morrisons car park and got a couple of trolleys and put the bags in and made our way to the front of the shop.  It wasn't easy I can tell you as shopping trolleys do not behave very well on pavements. A helpful chap had to take over pushing my trolley as I was having difficulty.  All worth it in the end as the shop manageress was very grateful for the donation.

For the rest of the day I have just been busy at home.  Did lots of ironing and a bit of cleaning.  Weather was dry but dull for most of the day and then the rain came.  This evening has been really chilly and I have had to ( reluctantly ) put the heating on. 

Sad news in the village today.  At 2.20am this morning on a road leading into the village a car and a lorry were involved in a crash and 3 people in the car died.  A 43 year old man and two 17 year old girls.  All were from my village.  So many people will be affected by this tragedy.  The road is an accident blackspot with many crashes - and 7 fatalities -  in the last 10 years.  Not sure what can be done apart from reducing the speed limit. 

The Wide Angle Wednesday theme today is STONE.  I would have preferred to get a photo of something interesting  but as I was at home the choice was limited.  I have plumped for this old stone lid.  I dug it up many years ago when I was gardening.  Thought it was too nice to throw away so it just sits by the back door.  For my blip shot I put it on the wooden steps which the cats sit on in their enclosure. Thanks to BobsBlips who is hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 5,887

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.