Mini Strawberry cupcakes

Had a busy day today.  I made these cupcakes to take to my Slimming World meeting this evening for Taster Night.  Once they were out of the oven I left them to cool while I popped down to the village for some shopping.  When I got home I put the icing on and topped them with strawberries.  The strawberries were naughty and decided to slide off the cakes.  Kept having to put them back on the top.

I did some washing - and put it outside to dry.  The weather was warm and windy - a perfect drying day.

As well as it being Taster Night at slimming club we also chose our "Woman of the Year ".  I was nominated so I had to tell my weight loss journey .  4 other ladies were also nominated and told their stories.  I didn't win but of course I wasn't bothered.  I did actually win " Woman of the Year "  in 2013 so it was someone elses chance.  The runners up were presented with a sweet little cupcake in a box - see my extra shot.

Neil came home at 2am this morning after the all day beer festival yesterday.  He was very hungry and very talkative.  He would have come home earlier but around 8.30pm they started a " free bar " and of course he had to make the most of that didn't he.

He had another day off today.  He had 2 choices - go with a friend to play golf or stay here and put my new bed together.  He played golf.

PS - the ants are back ---- and they brought friends.

Steps today - 12,079

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.