Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sky Harbor Arrival

We arrived at Sky Harbor Airport in Phoenix from Buffalo via Boston at 9:00 pm (having left at 1:45 pm ET and going backwards three time zones).  We were me at the plane by Michael, our wheelchair "pusher" from JetBlue Airways. He managed to get both of us, including both carry-ons, her oxygen concentrator (see her feet), my laptop,  the 22 lb. case of batteries and cords and her walker in our wheelchairs to baggage claim all by himself. 

All the while, he joked and kept mom entertained with his funny stories while winding us through the maze of people, corridors and elevators of the huge airport.  He grabbed a Sky cap to help him nab our suit cases as they rolled past us and got us through the dozens of people on the narrow median sidewalk to my brother's waiting car.  What a great guy.

All through our trip (except when the doofus in Boston lost my mom for over an hour) we had great service in the airports.  It wasn't as bad travelling as I had envisioned. So I guess I broke out in a rash for nothing.  Hopefully, it will fade soon.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.