A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Splash, splash

A warm and muggy morning for a pleasant walk over to Cullingworth and back above Goit Stock just before we had a bit of drizzly rain

Looking out of the kitchen window when I got in I spotted a Blackbird in the birdbath which .chris had filled. I took a few shots but only had my standard lens on. Of course when I went to get my telephoto lens it flew off but a little Blue Tit replaced it and proceeded to have a wonderful time splashing around. I love the spray of water it is creating.

You can see it when it had finished in the extra, looking somewhat dishevelled.

Around lunchtime we had some horrendous down pours so we don't need to refill the birdbath again just yet. The sun came out for the rest of the afternoon, so the summer continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.