Last Light on the South Ridge, Little Mount Peel

Shot tonight from the comfort and warmth of the sunroom! It's a pretty neat sight, watching the light disappear over the mountain or the cloud closing in, all from the comfort of the sofa.

I've decided to stay inside today - I've been feeling not so flash and the cough that's been niggling me has gone to my chest. I'm upping my inhalers, taking some expectorant and generally trying to keep warm. It might be time for a hot toddy too... ;-)

I used my old manual focus Tokina 400mm f/5.6 lens for this, which I've adapted for use on my Fujifilms. It's not the sharpest lens wide open, but stopped down a little it can come in handy. Especially when you need to blip something outside from the inside...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.