On the Right Track in Rakaia

Roadworks. The bane of the modern traveller. But if you're a photographer they can come in quite handy. The speed limit on the Rakaia bridge is 30kmh due to concrete curing, so as me and Mrs H crossed the river this morning on the way to Christchurch, my ever-so-helpful passenger (with a little instruction from yours truly) put the window down and leaned out to get this shot of a goods train crossing the neighbouring rail bridge.

I'm stoked with the result - Mrs H has done a great job. All I had to do was straighten, crop and sort out the highlights and shadows.

Now that's teamwork. :-)

Today's been a good day at work in Christchurch and there's more in the pipeline too. All good. 

Thanks for the comments, stars and faves for yesterday's Milky Way shot. It's lovely that my star shots always seem to be so well received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.