There be Dragons!!

Thanks for all the stars, hearts and lovely comments for my tiny snail yesterday, it reached page 4 on popular!! 

After all that rain yesterday it's a warm summer's day again!

I popped down the track and was immediately confronted by a rather aggressive Emperor Dragonfly. It kept zooming towards me, and then zig zagging in retreat. I didn't even consider trying to snap it as it was so erratic. I just slowly edged my way down the track and then it landed on my arm! Of course it was my right arm but there was absolutely no way I was going to be able to get a shot. I just marveled at it and then it flew off again. 

We did meet again on the bend and it finally landed on a plant. I quickly snapped away hoping it was half decent as I lost it's postilion a few times.  I'm really pleased with this even though it's not it's not perfect.

Don't forget it's Throwback Thursday tomorrow hosted by KangaZu see here for details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.