The Glorious Twelfth .......

 ............ or the " Floating Flower "

More floaty on large.

Seems it's my 1500th Blip Birthday today (it now includes blips posted pre-joining the site) .....  so it had to be a BikerBear flower or the handsome Shadow Dancer.     I was on a " mission " from midnight to just after 9.00pm and Shadow is adding to his "frequent kenneler miles" - so a flower it is.  I managed to set up the flower shoot when I got home but was just a little too whacked out to post last night so am a few hours behind.

The Glorious Twelfth actually refers to the start of the grouse shooting season (although I'm sure that it's not glorious for the poor birds getting blasted out of the sky by people with shotguns - no offence meant to you hunters out there it's just not my 'thing' to kill live creatures for fun) but this glorious twelfth of mine refers to all the fun I've had on this site, all the friends I have made (both virtual and real) and all the wonderful times I have spent with fellow blippers (and their significant others) along with their cameras.   Not forgetting all the fabulous things I have learnt from them and from others on this site.
Long may it reign.

Thank you to everyone who follows my journal (regularly and irregularly), for all the entries into my FlowerFriday Challenge, for all the comments, stars and hearts over the last three and a half years and especially for all the support, love and kindness you showed me after the death of my beloved Mum two months ago ..... she would have been the first person to comment on my blip today. 

I still think " Blip Rules " ...... even with the changes it's a fabulous place.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.