A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Phone daisies.

It was much cooler and overcast for our morning walk but that wasn't the worst thing - I forgot my camera!

As we left the St Ives Estate by the side gate I spotted these lovely daisies in the garden of the lodge there so decided to try a shot with my phone. I don't really use it as a smart phone but do measure my walks using an app, so taking a photo in the middle of this process was a bit of a risk for me! Anyway here it is and everything else continued to work!

It was a bit brighter by mid morning and so I decided to complete my big path watch square. As it was a short stretch I took my iPad with me as this allowed me to record as I went and take some photos to submit too.

It's a long time since I walked this particular path and was very excited to come to a stile that had been closed off with barbed wire. Photo on the iPad called for here but then I realised I was in the wrong place so had to delete that one!
Felt quite intrepid doing this bit on my own and it included a completely pointless bit of path I didn't know existed. You can just walk to the end of the lane and up the road but in the name of investigation I followed the path through an overgrown but way marked gate and down a dark ginnel getting nettled for my trouble. won't be following that bit again!
I have enjoyed it though and being a glutton for punishment have adopted another square,  one down on the map taking in the Goit Stock valley along Harden Beck, but that's for next week.

Waiting for the rain to arrive now if the forecasters are right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.