Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Who would have known?

This is the centre of a cosmos flower. I had no idea that the central florets were star shaped. Amazing.

Another pretty busy day. My car had a warning light on relating to tyre pressures, so we started the day in the service department. They fitted me in, checked the tyres and then explained how the pressures have to be set on the electronic display.

We did a supermarket shop - lots of lovely fruit and veg - then to Hexham Hospital where Mum sees the Community Dentist. He is a lovely man who is very considerate, but was running a tad late.

We had to rush home, with just time for me to have a sandwich, before I went out to do a pre-walk with Dave. He is leading the Archaeology Walk and I wanted him to meet the farmers who have kindly agreed to let us park on their land.

We had a lovely time with Sue and Al in their farmhouse kitchen. I resisted the cake that came with tea! Then we did most of the walk in glorious sunshine.

Back home and a garden blip from our central border.

The Deer Walk is fully booked, the first one in the festival. Very exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.