a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Freshly minted

Flower Friday: mint flower macro


A very wet day today, so everything in the garden was looking a touch soggy.  I was very tempted to blip the love in the mist (included as an extra) or possibly a mono version of the white Japanese Anemones.  Instead here is  a shot of the mint that has (somehow) managed to establish itself on the border of our pond.  As you can see it has rather pretty little flowers, although you do need to keep in mind that what you are looking at is greatly magnified and is about 1 cm across in reality.

In an indecisive moment I asked Cathy, who gave me her opinion on what to blip and, when it wasn't the answer I wanted (which was the love in the mist), suggested that she didn't know why I bothered asking her when I was going to ignore her views in any event.  

Apparently I do something similar when we are offered the choice of table in a restaurant: ask her and then suggest we ought to sit somewhere else instead. I explained that it was rather like the Government consulting over a legislative change. They know what they want to do already, but want to be seen to ask. I don't think that it was my most diplomatic moment, I'm lucky that she puts up with me really :-)

As always, thanks got to Biker Bear, our host for Flower Friday.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.