a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Bee Blip

I'm afraid its another bee blip from me for Sunday this week.  It is a nice bee blip though, and I particularly like the way that it is up on its tip toes for me.  On reflection it could even be doing gymnastics....

Having been away for a few weeks, there has been a fair bit to do at home this weekend, so I have not strayed further afield today.  

We have made some good progress with all sorts of chores (including trying to come to some conclusions over decorating one of the bedrooms) and I even got to put some time into playing the guitar today, the first guitar practice I have done in weeks.  ( I did feel very rusty too!).

A few weeks ago, Cathy misplaced the key to the shed padlock.  The difficulty with that being, that we do not have a spare key.  Unfortunately the lawn mower is in the shed.... So our lawns have been looking a bit shaggy recently.  So today I honed my "breaking and entering" skills.  Actually, I have no such skills, but the application of a lever of a suitable length to the immobilised padlock eventually saw it break, without too much effort on my part.  It was an interesting process, as no special tools were involved, and, not a process that encourages you to feel that bike locks are in any way that secure ...  

The day (which started with heavy cloud) has finished well, and I suspect that what I should have done was to go and photograph the last day of Bristol's balloon fiesta.  I have a sneaky feeling that it will have been spectacular this evening.  Ah well, there is always next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.