a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Dark Sounds

Mono Monday: Dark Sounds

How do you take a picture of "sound"?  JDO is hosting MonoMonday this month and she's set us some interesting topics with her 5 senses concept, there's lots of scope for lateral thinking!

I've already blipped myself listening to speakers (March 2015 for "Entrances and Exits") and I've blipped myself talking to myself (July 2016 for "Communication"), so in many ways some of my bag of ideas have been used up already.

In the end I decided upon this collage, all the shots were taken today and then assembled in Affinity Photo.  I'm not too displeased with the end result which is fairly true to the original idea, although getting a reflected shot of me in the monitor of the mac while using the recording studio software turned out to be much trickier than I thought it would be.  If I was doing this again I would cheat and take the shot of the monitor and then superimpose a mirrored shot of myself with the headphones on.  But I've already spent more than enough time fartnarkling around with this one this evening as it is!

You can see more of this week's entries here

In other news, those pesky parking people have (I am pleased to say) agreed to withdraw their parking fine, so all in all, not a bad end to a Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.