pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Car Boot Prep

All afternoon we have been sorting and pricing things for the car boot sale we plan to do on the morning. It has been exhausting!

I woke when Jon & Henry left at 7 & I got up at 7.15 when his bloody dogs started howling. As it had started to rain I quickly brought in the washing from the line & was hanging it out on the horse when Jon came back through the door in search of some keys he had forgotten!

At 9.30 I woke Mollie and took Dan into Cromer to the bank. Really frustratingly his bank have said they are removing his overdraft. He has been lucky last year and didn't need to use it. He rang and they said go into a branch with proof that you are continuing to study next year and they will review it. Of course, in the branch today they didn't seem to know what they were doing and said leave it with them. As he needs the overdraft on 1st September, his second year at Uni being out of halls & the landlord deducting rent immediately, it has to be sorted out before then. Another worry I don't need.

Home we picked up Mollie and went in to Sheringham for a wander. We always like the market and the town was busy with holidaymakers. I bought sticky labels for my pricing and we were home by 12.

I had a surprise visit from an old team member Thomas today. Thomas was one of my team made redundant last year but who managed to get another job with the council. His hobby is walking and he was out for the day from St Ives, to walk part of the Weavers Way. He doesn't drive so had travelled by bus and train, then walked. It was great to enjoy a cup of tea in the sun and catch up a bit & then he was on his way. He left mine a 3 heading for West Runton.

I then joined Mollie to sort car boot stuff. I have loads missing (under boxes of stuff in the garage I can't move) but we still have a car full.

So up tomorrow early & fingers crossed for some customers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.