pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Cookies Car Boot Sale

I'm taking the opportunity for an early blip as I feel so shattered I can't imagine getting anything else done today!!

Up at 7 and Mollie and I out by 7.30 in our heavily laden car. Feeling optimistic we arrived at ''Cookies' car boot sale which is on the main road between West Runton and Sheringham. As per most sales, we had dealers asking the usual 'do you have any jewellery/cigarette cards/antiques)' as we tried to empty our car. I was encouraged by the fact that I'd taken £30 in about the first 10 minutes of trying to unpack. I always price everything though before we go. Perhaps too low with some things, but I'd rather see it go than bring it home.

Once everything was out (it took an hour) there was a steady stream of buyers during the morning. I felt particularly happy when something large was sold - rather than something that was higher in price, as it meant less volume to take back.

My mum & dad pitched up to sell a couple of rows back (they didn't get up as early as us) and I got dad to take this photo. Using my iPhone he handed it back saying he didn't know if he'd taken one or not! He'd taken 10 - lol!

The weather was gorgeous, and apart from the fact that I'd forgotten suncream, we had all we needed. I gave Mollie a giggle when I took off my sweatshirt as it warmed up, to discover I'd put my t shirt on inside out! Then horrified her when I took it off (I got in the car) and turned it the right way. I am sure no one noticed!!!

We stuck it out to the end, and carefully packed up at 12.30, putting 'jumble sale/fit for dump' in one box. There is still quite a lot, but less than there when we started!

Now I plan to sit in the garden until I feel recovered enough to do some weeding. I think I deserve it!

What's that? How much did we take, are you thinking? It was the best car boot sale I have ever done, and we took £169. We are very very happy :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.