pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Monday baker!

I dragged myself out of bed today - the weekend really did exhaust me. Even after going to bed at not much after 9, I still slept through one alarm! Thank goodness for flexi time.

Work was fine and at lunchtime I had some errands to run for my nearly 20 year old son. Isn't that the wrong way round? Anyway, I took his glasses to the opticians where they put a missing screw in, then sourced some black t shirts for him to take to the festival he is working at, at the end of this week.

I left work just before 5 and have just walked in the door. Daniel has had an eventful day with 2 trips to Santander and numerous phone calls, trying to get his overdraft sorted out. Luckily my dad was on hand to run him about.

Mollie Is about to serve up lasagne she has made. It smells lovely. And here she is with a huge tray full of cakes she has also made today. Three of my favourite things all together: Mollie, cakes & my cooks cabinet :-)

Planning a bit of tidying up later once I've had a sit down. Jon will be back in 5 days....so we had better start now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.