pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Dull but still pretty

I was not a happy person first thing this morning, when I was greeted at 6.10am by the contents of the kitchen bin strewn over the kitchen, dining room and lounge floors. In addition the (empty) cat food bowl & raw chicken packaging was in the dogs bed. They got a smack & a telling off, & I had a bit of clearing up to do. It didn't put in a good mood for the day.

Later than I'd planned, I left for work. The weather was dismal & stayed that way all day. I didn't go out at lunch time & left at 4.

Missing 2 buses I was back to my car at 4.50 and decided to drive to the Drs surgery in Aldborough on my way home to make an appointment. I've been there once at Easter when I registered, but today I couldn't even find the village let alone the surgery!! Driving around in circles, I eventually got there! Getting home was easier. I stopped to take this photo on the way, looking towards Sustead.

Home, and Daniel and Mollie were just on their way out to the cinema with my mum & dad. A sausage casserole was warming, prepared by Moll & they had done a good job of tidying.

After some more time spent finding homes for things I took the dogs out. We ended up in a field with very long grass. Bracken jumps in a springing fashion, but Boz just stopped behind me. I put his lead on and dragged him through it.

We got home at about the same time as each other. I thought I wouldn't need another early night this soon, but I was wrong. My life exhausts me! I'm off to bed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.