Mollie's A Level Success

My facebook friends will already know how extremely proud I am of Mollie today! That is not to say i am not always proud of all 3 of my lovely children, but today is Mollie's day!

So today at 7.15 I woke Mollie, urging her to log in to her college email. No letters through the post like it was in my day! But at that point she hadn't received the all important email and i had to go to work. As I was pulling out of the drive, Mollie appeared by the car squealing that the results were in. I jumped out and ran upstairs where she was staring at her laptop screen saying 'i think it says B C C'...it did! So after a horribly unsettled 2 years of A level study, where she must have travelled more miles in a year than any other student in the country, she is now the proud owner of 3 A levels. We couldn't be more proud.

She will now take a year out and assess her options. We weren't able to visit any universities while she was in Cambridge and we were in Norfolk, so we will do some of that now at our leisure.

My working day was packed with more learning. My head is spinning, but I am also quite excited when I find a record with 4 jobs, two of which are status 2 and have unprocessed options. My old Cambridge colleagues will understand - I feel like I'm on familiar territory. So I'm going to enjoy learning the Norfolk way of dealing with these cases, I just need time to write up the mountains of notes I've made so far!

Home late because at least one bus didn't come and the next one was very late. Mollie had made cannelloni for dinner, and done a pile of ironing. It's her day off!

Jon is home so we have an evening together. I might give the weeding a miss tonight.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.