Holiday Photo Upload!

Millions of them! Well, ok 583, but what was I thinking on my 2 week relaxing break? Especially the many photos of fish that I took in the aquarium at La Rochelle. The keen eyed of you will have spotted Dory....and indeed Nemo. So the hunt is over. They are hiding out on the west coast of France!

I got to work at 8.15. It was a bit drizzly. I typed up a load of notes I had made yesterday, then spent the morning trying to put what I had learned into practice. Too complicated to explain to non local government pension staff, but I came up against a variety of challenges that made things, in general, not straight forward. I did what I could and look forward to learning what to do next.

At lunchtime I went to White Stuff and bought a tankini in the sale. I need another holiday now - although if I am VERY brave Sunday, and the water is above freezing at Wells next the Sea, it may well get worn. I will see!

I did a bit more learning in the afternoon, trained by one of my colleagues, the proficient David. I made more notes, but ran out of time to type them up. A job for Monday.

Got home at 5.20 and joined Jon in the conservatory for a cup of tea, before doing the (expensive) weekly shopping at morrisons.

Back home, and after dinner the rest have sat down to watch a film. I'm not good at films, as you know, so have taken the opportunity to load my holiday photos onto my computer. My intention is to delete. Lots! Then select the best to be printed.

Looking forward to a friend filled weekend. Lots more photo taking opportunities! And lots of laughter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.