Super Specsavers...

..and no I am not being paid to say that!

Up at just after 6. Horrible to we woken by an alarm, but once I was in the shower, I felt good to be up early.

At work just after 8, ready to tackle the new job head on. Everything was good and I must be Te only person alive who is happy to be back at work after a lovely 2 week holiday, but I do like routine.

At lunchtime I took my sad, broken, superglued driving glasses (that is the lens glued in, not just the broken frame) to Specsavers. I came out after 10 minutes, having spent £25 on a new glasses which would be all ready to collect after I had finished work. To say I was impressed is an understatement. True to their word, they were ready and I drove home in brand new glasses! Thank you Specsavers, why have I been spending so much on glasses all these years?! No going back now!

Home at 6. Watered some plants and moved a few bits around in my conservatory. I have made lots of plans so just trying things out. After the womens beam final in the gymnastics (beam was always my best piece of apparatus!) I went next door and had an hour or so chatting to mum. She hasn't been well on her latest cruise and is taking a while to get better.

Now, a later than planned bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.