Gitama's World

By Gitama

Spring Is Creeping Up On Us.....

...The Jasmine bush in the garden is full of fragrant little flowers. As I write this I can see it out of the corner of my eye through the window of my office adorning the fence as white stars amongst the dark green in the dim light. I can smell her fragrance also as I write this as I have a small vase of it sitting on my desk.....what a treat Spring brings us in this lovely.... tenacious and stubborn flower.
It's been a rainy old day today.....(hence the emergency blip).... a perfect excuse to stay inside and catch up on a thousand and one things...(not all being chores)...one being cracking out the flash that my Dad bought me quite a few years back now. It fits and works on my camera which is a bonus as it is a Nikon and I use Sony now. I don't like using flash..I often find it very unforgiving...however it has its place and I think it can be rather fabulous if used correctly.....I am going to do some tutorials and see what I can come up with.

I am finding it hard to keep up with everyone...(I am trying my best)...I have noticed that some have turned off their comments when unable to reciprocate.......I am thinking of doing that myself for a while...lets see.

“Those who contemplate the beauty of the earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts. There is something infinitely healing in the repeated refrains of nature -- the assurance that dawn comes after night, and spring after winter.”
Rachel Carson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.