Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A bundle of girls

My blip had to be this photo.

Once a year, our good friends Lynn and Stephen, make the journey from Yorkshire and bring their three lovely granddaughters to see us. We always have a lot of fun. They are now 8, 7 and 6 years old and a delight to be with.

I was up "with the lark" so that I could bring toys down from the loft. As Lynn remarked, I do enjoy playing!  This time we had more games because they are able to follow rules (most of the time) and enjoy them. They help each other too, which is good.

I had a Festival committee this morning, which we kept short so I could be home early. All is going very well as volunteers get out and check the routes for autumn. The Spring programme is almost finalised and Marie produced the first draft for next autumn. Arghh!  (She is waiting for a knee operation and can't walk at the moment which accounts for this early bird planning.)

On my way to the Committee I called at Housesteads with brochures and there was Lou, a lovely nurse who was on my team in Hexham. I wondered who the woman was who was running towards me with arms wide. Great to see her.

I've been to Slimming World too today and was disappointed to be 1lb up on last time. I have been to 2 parties this week but have otherwise been pretty strict. I also walked on 4 days so I thought that would work.  Nil desperandum.

Looking forward to sitting down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.