Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Shape and form 2

Thanks to you all for pushing yesterday's blip into the Spotlight. That was something to make me smile this morning.

Today I'm continuing my theme of shape and form, but I've chosen to include some striking shadows. My first shots of the fern were in subtle natural light. Then the sun suddenly came out and the shadows appeared.

Quiet day doing bits and bobs. My BT internet connection has been very poor with lots of interruptions. That meant the wireless connection to the printer stopped working too. Frustrating but not exactly serious.

Fleur came to see me for coffee and natter this morning. We talked about The Goldfinch which she is reading and I have read. I loved it because of the gradual development of the thinking and the behaviour of the main character over a number of years. (Highly recommended.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.