Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walkers - such fun to be with

We had our committee this morning and were all delighted with the first week of bookings. It's always good to know that we are providing walks that attract people in.

On my way home, I called at various tourist places along the Military Road, which mainly runs paralllel to Hadrian's Wall, and dropped off leaflets. The chap at Herding Hill gave me some good ideas about future reciprocity of websites.

Home to - hardly dare mention this - help Mum to set up her 2014 Christmas card list. She wants to type it herself so I think we are in for a lot of computer fun which is great.

I went for a short walk before dinner. At Lincoln Hill I met 2 walkers looking for their B & B. Then I met this couple from Canada, Katie and Peter. They told me about the Bruce Trail which they are gradually walking. It makes Hadrian's Wall Trail look like a stroll in the afternoon!

They were great sports and allowed me to photograph them for blip - hope they like the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.