Capital adventures

By marchmont

Logging on, logging off

A frustrating day in some ways.  Over the weekend our IT team, under Mr Benn's watchful eye, started the first migration to Connect, our new 'in the cloud' service.  It meant reprogramming phones and an upgrade to Office 2013.  

I was in early (for me) to sort out paperwork for my new start but all was not well until well after lunchtime.  Outlook wouldn't load, and then this afternoon the system ran very slowly.  So frustrating.

Elsewhere the sun split the sky, so the kids went back to school, of course!

I got home with a splitting headache and nasturtiums that are covered in black fly.  I have so much written work to catch up on that I've worked this evening.  I've just logged off.  Bed I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.