Capital adventures

By marchmont

Red and blue

Normal service was resumed today, it rained.

An early start.  To Leith for 9, I was there at 20 to.  good meeting re influencing then I walked to the West End, for a meeting that didn't happen but we got a free coffee and a wee catch up before H and I walked back to the office.  Over 13,000 steps today, whoopee!

I spent the afternoon trying to catch up on admin things and not getting out - till well after 7.

Walked up the hill in the drizzle and then home for a call to Y and some rubbish telly.  #3 son made me some of his pasta and sauce.  Very welcome.  Had an invite to a 1st birthday party - another family event I won't manage. 

I seem to have loads of things to sort out before I go.  15 sleeps and counting!

Although the weather has been autumnal for ages, nature is catching up.  I loved the way the setting sun caught on the rowan berries. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.