Capital adventures

By marchmont

Old haunts

Dentist first thing which meant a still down to work through the Meadows on Jawbone Walk. It's funny how things once so familiar become part of the past.

My knee hurts. I think the result of the bathroom slide a few weeks ago coupled with the return to swimming and sitting most of the weekend. So that's 2 sore arms and a sore knee now. Well really the side of my knee.

Walking through George Square I decided that I've missed the Festival this year. I haven't queued for the Assembly Hall or been in the upside down purple cow or seen the inside of a spiegeltent. Ah well there will be another Fringe along next year.

Busy day with more walking up and down the Walk, Leith that is and a late finish. Then off to meet L to go to the Barnardos gig at the Music Hall. Rushed tea at Henderson's and no dessert! Maybe just as well given the number of M and S flapjacks I'd consumed earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.