Huddersfield Station and my train home

My first day back at Hot Bed press in Salford felt really good yesterday.  It was an ideal start for me  as we started to learn about `Waterless Lithography'.  I didn't have to think too much about drawing on the plate as the whole idea was to experiment and it just felt like a very relaxed thing to do.  

I took my point and shoot camera with me and then found that it had run out of charge (I'm used to working with a spare battery and this panasonic didn't come with a separate battery charger ) so this photo was taken with my phone as I walked to catch my final train in Huddersfield.  They are real `rattle traps' and have long been on the agenda for replacement - but will it happen?  

I arrived in Huddersfield with three quarters of an hour before the train left, so for the first time I got the station guards to let me out through the barrier and I found the mound the most wonderful art shop.  I wanted an A3 sketchpad with paper strong enough to take water - the Pink Pig sketchbooks are ideal and as luck would have it they had an ample supply (the Pink Pig manufacturers are local) so I came away with one with a very nice blue cover.  I can see it being a regular stop!  It's not as big as the Manchester store but it is much more accessible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.