Thirteen hours later

The increase in daylight hours is nearing the fastest change as we are just a month away form the equinox. This meant that I was able to enjoy a morning run with the last part of it lit by the dawn light.

As I ran along the edge of Porirua Harbour I realised that the sun (still hidden behind the hills to the east) was colouring the sky which then reflected off the water in the harbour. 

Yesterday's blip was after the sun had gone from sight away to the west, and thirteen hours (plus some minutes) later the sun was almost coming into view in the east. 

I have returned to add what it was that really appealed to me. Both last evening and this morning I went down steps to a gangway leading out to a floating platform, on which I stood to take these photos. I was in the same place, the only difference being that I was facing 180 degrees the other way.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.