A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Follow me!

No not some bizarre walking ritual but a way to tackle walking through the tall bracken and avoiding collecting a tick en route!

I knew as soon as this walk was suggested that we would encounter high bracken. Having picked up a tick walking in the Isle of Man a few summers ago I am a bit paranoid about this. I'm also on the small side ( under statement) so if possible I avoid the bracken especially as this area is full of deer so prime tick country. I know all the others think it is very funny but as you can see they are all adopting my 'hands in the air' stance!

This is taken beyond Altar Rocks above the Aire Valley before descending to the tiny hamlet of Marley and passing Marley Hall. Then through our usual 'deer walk' territory of Ravenroyd and alongside the River Aire to Bingley.

It was incredibly warm but we also had bouts of drizzly rain. Too warm for coats so we just got wet! No deer to be seen this morning sadly.

Hope you all have a great weekend. Some of us are going on a blipparazzi mission to Skipton to see Wendles56's daughter Jenny arrive at her wedding and hopefully get some nice snaps of them all as they leave too! This is a tradition that started when Grace got married just two years ago this week and everyone turned out to watch and take lots of lovely photos. One by Wendy was my favourite and I have it in a frame in the bedroom.

Hope we have the same success for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.