What's New!

Not all the newest equipment installed last week in our local gym can make me fall in love with a visit there, but with my yearly MOT at the doctor's looming in 6 weeks, I like to say to the medical team when they weigh me and then ask casually if I am eating correctly, that I go to the gym twice a week and cycle. I can imagine them thinking, well she's horribly overweight but as she seems fit enough we will ignore all those extra pounds.

His Lordship's extra holiday pounds were apparent when he bit the bullet and stood on the scales this morning. He decided he had to shed them by going on an almost nil by mouth regime. Life is so spartan and boring for us on the coffee morning front when he adopts this life style that it almost kills the will to live ........and all for four meagre pounds!

We passed a hedge of Passiflora on the way to restock our supply of puncture repair products and enjoy two miserable solitary coffees.
There is no prize for spotting the bee on this flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.