Capital adventures

By marchmont

I do like to be beside the seaside

Continuing the great food hunt I decided to go to Mercadona, in Marivent, opposite the Royal summer palace. It was very disappointing but I did get food and drink to last me the week. I also nearly got run down by a motorist who wasn't watching where he was going driving out of the filling station, or was it me?

It was hot so after lunch in the apartment (view from the balcony) it was down to the beach for the afternoon along with the end of the 'elegance of the Hedgehog'. There was an onshore breeze and it got a wee bit cloudy but it beat a cold Edinburgh. The beach is surrounded by beach bars but it is very much a family place. Clean sand and sparkling water - not warm exactly but lovely once you were in.

Another evening on the balcony. The apartment has a basic Sky box so not only do I have BBC TV I also have Radio4. Perfection would be a speaker feed to thr bedroom and balcony, but hey you can't have everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.