Hiding

I’m feeling a bit in the wars at the moment. I woke up this morning and could barely walk on my big toe which hasn’t played up for some time.  Nothing seems to have triggered it.  I’ve been to see the physio for my shoulders today (major relief) and mentioned my toe which was on my original list of ailments.  We’ve had a discussion over being referred to the early arthritis research team a few times but, given my bloods show up as completely clear and since I stopped having gluten again, my joints have improved considerably, we haven’t done.  Today, she’s put me down to see whether they want to investigate further.  

Putting my boots on seemed to help with pressure relief but Little Dog only got a short walk today. Luckily, it was far enough to spot the little owl.

Can you see him?

Knowing my toe doesn’t have a problem in my cycling shoes, I took my bike for a ride and managed to dry out my shoes a little after yesterday’s downpour.  I actually felt like I was cycling quite quickly.  But of course, it's Monday.   There are no cyclists on the road to overtake me on a Monday. Get a grip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.