Presents!

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly reporting today!

If you saw yesterday's blip, you will have seen that I got a very special package in the post - addressed to - ME!  

This was an early birthday present from Alice in Sweden, my very best Blipfriend.  Alice is a beautiful young black miniature poodle and she has her very own blip journal, unlike mine, which I share with my Mum.  Alice has wonderful adventures which include hunting for mushrooms, agility, dancing, eating meatballs, harvesting her own berries and chasing hares.  We talk almost every day.  If you don't yet read her journal, you really should because it's very entertaining!  

Anyway, Alice sent me a package filled with several lovely gifts.  Even though it is early, Mum checked, and I was allowed to open it already.  Inside there was a packet of REALLY delicious chicken and turkey treats, a Moose with a red sweater and a Swedish flag on the front, and a little white mouse from Mum's favourite BIG Swedish shop.  Also in the package was a Swedish tea-towel which was from Alice's Mum for my Mum - for her new kitchen.  The card that you can see in the picture is of Alice herself, looking very beautiful.  

Aren't I a lucky girl? (and Mum, too!)  To have such good friends and such beautiful gifts!  

In other news:  we went to see my Mum's sister and brother-in-law this afternoon and we got to go to a very pretty country pub for a Sunday roast lunch.  Even I got to go!  I got a few bites of Mum's roast lamb and roast potatoes.  When we got back to their place everyone had a snooze and then we went for a walk in some really pretty woods.  You can see some of this in our Extra photo: The pub, me and Mum and me and Mum's sister.  The last picture is of me cuddled up with Swedish Moose after we got home - I was exhausted from our busy day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.