Birthday Eve

Today was a good day.

It started off with a birthday gift from Mo - a beautiful lavender plant and some British chocolate (Fudge, Galaxy and Lion). Yum!

Then K gave me a gift, a lovely frame to put one of my favourite photos in (just have to choose a favourite photo now!).

My Year 11 class made me a cake and made a fuss of me. I felt very special.

Then I went over to a friend's house for fish and chips. The girls had made me a birthday poster with all my favourite things on. So thoughtful and very much appreciated. Thanks for that. They also gave me a tin of lollies and a handmade card. Their mum gave me some Gerberas.

We did a photoshoot of the girls and of D. The photos of the girls were very shadowy and so I'm going to have another go after church on Sunday in the natural light. Weird because the ones of D turned out fine.

Home well after midnight to a cold, empty house. Cousteau's asleep on his bed and I'm sipping Highland Park and wearing two layers of down to keep warm.

It's officially my birthday now so another year older, another year wiser. Yeah, right!

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.