Birthday Blip

It's my birthday and I'll take a photo of my dog on my beach if I want to, or words to that effect.

I decided not to get up this morning, hoping that that might stop me from getting a year older. I had phone calls galore, cards, presents, licks from Cousteau and finally my hunger drove me out of bed at 11.15 am.

Had breakfast and then sat in the garden with the dog and Canterbury for a while in the sun.

Did a very small amount of gardening (don't want to strain myself now, do I? Not at my age.)

Then out for a coffee with D and M, followed by a very windy and chilly walk on the beach.

I like the way the sand is swirling in the wind around Cousteau's legs.

Half an hour now to get out of the door. Got to have a shower and get ready for dinner.

Hope you've had (are having) a good Saturday. :)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I like this. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.