Yeah, a beautiful sunrise

It was worth getting up early again today as I managed to capture the sunrise. It was dry and a fairly clear sky so out I went along the links at 5.30am watching the sky change colour from reds to deep oranges. The sun peeped up between the Sutors at just gone 6. As I sat on the bench a tiny, velvet black shrew ran past my foot. Very peaceful and not too cold.
I walked out on the harbour and watched the swallows that were on the cables wake up and fly away.
After breakfast my Dad tried to escape but my Mum and me soon followed as it was too nice to be inside and you can never be sure what he might get up to ;)
The sea was flat calm and we watched a small group of porpoise swimming further out. The Eco venture boat went out and the Fishing boat came in. A rainbow formed above the yachts as a shower reached us
We had a rest indoors and then walked along the Braes. Down on the shore a group of children had gathered with buckets and a drift net, pulling the net in to see what they could find. I would have liked to have been there to see what they had caught. It looked great fun.
A few spots of rain sent us into the new art gallery and pottery and then to Sutor Creek for Lunch.
Out for another walk later admiring the reflections of the sky in the firth and looking at the many starfish stranded by the out going tide.
Have just watched the sun setting and still colour in the sky at 21.14pm. 
Night, night. Well maybe there's a chance of an aurora tonight and we have a clear sky !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.