A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Speedy big pathwatch 4!

A super morning out walking the 4th square I've adopted for the Ramblers Ass. Big Pathwatch.

It was again based around the St Ives Estate, passing the Golf Club and taking in Blind Lane and a climb up Altar Lane to Altar Rocks.

We met friends and chatted and enjoyed the sunshine as well as recording features on the paths we were covering. No problems this time.

We ended up at Lady B's for a late morning coffee where I couldn't resist a quick snap of these two eagerly watching every mouthful their owners were taking!

The only problem was when I checked my phone for distance and to turn off the app recording it and found I had cracked my screen earlier when I accidentally dropped it. Couldn't access the screen to turn it off but it was still working as it told me we had walked 4.26 miles in a pretty slow time due to all the stopping to record features and take photos.

We decided to go straight to Keighley to try to get it fixed.
As I said the phone wouldn't turn off so half way to Keighley we were told we had done 5 miles in a split speed of 36 + per mile, still pretty slow but as we got down the hill we hit 6 miles in a time of 1.59 minute per mile! That's going to look impressive on my weekly record!

Adopted 2 more squares hoping for continued good weather to complete them soon.

Can relax and watch the Rugby League Challenge cup final now this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.