Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Durham Street Festival

Our photo club had an assignment in Durham City this morning. I drove with my friend, Sue, and we used the Park and Ride. Congratulations Durham on a great system.

It was a showery day and we managed to dodge them all.  I am spoilt for choice as to what to show you, between acrobats, magicians, footballers, henna artists, comedians, old ladies on motorised shopping trolleys.......

There was also a very expensive looking wedding in the Cathedral. The bride arrived in her horse drawn carriage only 32 minutes late!! The poor groom.

On my way back to the market square I spotted a group of lollipop ladies and others so just had to go and see what was happening. I was asked to take a picture of a happy couple, but they were immediately photobombed as you see.

It was a happy, relaxed day out with nothing to do except take photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.