The End of the Valley

This is the view from my brother's river back to the village and up to the quarry. I don't normally go over to the other side of the river but because the dam was so spectacular (see extras) it was easy to skip over and up the bank.
I took hundreds of pictures today! The Little Misses in the river in their swimming suits, the quarry, River, views down the valley. It's just beautiful up here!
And it was sunny and gorgeous - on Bank Holiday Monday!! 
Unfortunately we had to leave so after another day of dam building we packed up and headed home. As usual it was sad to say goodbye to Mr D. It makes me so happy to know he's got River to keep him company. They take care of each other!
We called into the farm shop again for tea and Welsh cakes and then were hoping to get home without stopping.
Miss E had other ideas!
She asked could we stop at Welcome Break like we did on the way up. As it was almost three hours away and I assumed she'd be fast asleep by then I said of course we could.
She stayed awake!
She got more and more excited at the thought of Welcome Break telling us how much she loved it.
Apparently it's her favourite place ever!! As we pulled in - at 9pm - she said in her wonderful earnest voice "I would go to other services if Welcome Break wasn't available but I would always prefer to go to Welcome Break"
Mr K took her in and had a late dinner with her - a Waitrose kid's meal deal for her, Coronation chicken sandwich for him. 
I stayed in the car with a sleeping Miss L and ate Welsh cakes!!
Miss E looked like she'd just been to Disneyland when they came back. So happy!!!
I think she must have been swapped at birth!!
She fell asleep instantaneously and the rest of the journey was uneventful.
I went from the front door to my bed. All this galavanting in Snowdonia is exhausting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.