Friends

I love the way they're all eating and totally engrossed in Shaun the Sheep at the same time!
We don't have a TV where we eat so it's a proper treat for the Little Misses!
I didn't wake up this morning until 8.30am so it was a bit of a struggle getting out early to Mrs C's but we made it.
It was made easier by my disgustingly slovenly parenting which saw them going out in the same clothes they fell asleep in last night in the car. 
Obviously they changed their knickers - I do have some standards!!! 
The children played, we drank tea and looked at gites. With and without mezzanines!
Mr M was there and got to join in with the tea and chat. As well as eating pretty much solidly from the time I got there to the time I left!!
Unfortunately as I was getting our things together to leave I got stung by a wasp. Right between my first and middle fingers. Oh my God it hurt!
Equally unfortunate was the timing. Mrs C had just opened the door to a mum from her school who was dropping off her little boy to play with Mr L. She got to hear me swearing and see me flailing around shouting.
She probably wondered where she was leaving her son!!!
I drove home in agony - with only a popsicle to take the edge off!! 
Once the sting had worn off my whole hand felt inflamed and every joint incredibly painful. It's like I've developed arthritis in an afternoon!
Stupid bloody wasp.
Half a pound off at Fat Club which was quite good considering my over indulgent weekend. Mrs B was back too after her Summer off and it was fab to see her again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.