Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Fancy a new powder puff?

Today I went for a gentle walk in the Coanwood area. It was a beautiful summer's day, perfect for walking.  I enjoyed stopping to photograph various views.

At lunchtime I was in the Coanwood Quaker Meeting House. This is where we will be going in the festival and where the artist, Julie Livsey, will be creating an art installation. So far only 7 people have booked so I do hope we can find a few more to join us. It should be a wonderful day.

Julie will probably use thistle down as part of her installation. There is certainly plenty of it around the area!

At one point I managed to miss temporarily misplace the path and encountered a herd of beautiful cows and calves. This one was certainly very protective of the little one, (see extra).

Slimming World this evening and I've achieved my target weight this week. Hooray. I haven't decided whether to go with this or push the weight a bit further down. I'll wait until after my holiday I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.