Sunny!

I was torn between a picture of a dewy, cobwebby, foggy dead flower taken on the way to school and a bright, sunny flower taken on the way home from school.
This one won!
There'll be enough foggy dismal days in the next few months!
Today was a bit quieter than yesterday. I went to the gym first thing, dropped another load off stuff at the charity shop and bought myself some liquid iron in Boots. I saw an advert for it on the tube yesterday and decided to banish tiredness forever. One teaspoon so far so it's a bit early to say if it works!
I went to Brackley Antiques Centre after lunch to meet Mrs R for bit of browsing  a lot of chatting and some mint tea. Lovely to see her as ever!
Then it was to school for Miss E's Meet the Teachers Tea. I met them, drank mineral water, chatted to friends and then went to get the Little Misses from the field.
Miss E burst into tears when I got to her. She said she'd been so worried when I hadn't come at the normal time. She's never done that before so I think the first week is feeling a bit long and overwhelming.
I packed them off to bed at 6.30pm!!
Salmon and baked potato for dinner and then I think another early night. Let that iron work its magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.