... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Fledgling Flying In!

More impressive a moment in large.

The fledglings really are gaining control of their wings! This one flew from the island right over to the pond's edge to join its parents and siblings. Mr. is really irritated by the fledglings, and chases them away from Mrs. whenever they catch his eye; they tend to keep their heads low to avoid his attention, but there is a lot of chasing going on...

I've just back-blipped the last couple of days (Play-fighting fledglings and "Cow Geese") and am working through my holiday pics, so hope to back blip the last couple of weeks over the weekend. I was in Menorca and had a splendid time, but now have 1750 photos to sort!
BUT, the bad news it that my camera is injured so I've taken it to Fixation for repair and will be without it for a while... My father has kindly lent me his little Canon G9 so I'll still be able to blip.

Other Goosle pictures are right from "Mrs. flying in".
Highlights: 
Mrs. in flight
Fledgling with glowing eyes
Mr. chasing a fledgling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.