Today's Special

By Connections

Two Happy Women!

One is ArtistAnnie, who has a brand-new Sony RX100 M4, shown here in her right hand, and the other is me, who bought her beloved RX100, displayed in her left hand!

I have a very short list of "consumer durables" that I want to purchase over the next 12 months, and an RX100 was among them. It's smaller than my beloved Olympus XZ-1, which I've been using when I don't want to carry my Olympus EM-10, and has a much larger sensor, providing better image quality. It also has some special features not available on my Olympus camera, such as the ability to add a watercolor effect to existing jpgs. Several of the folks I follow here have RX100s and love them, so that also influenced my thinking.

I've been looking at used ones online, so when I heard that my good friend, right here in Bellingham, was selling hers, I let her know right away that I was interested, and we got together shortly afterward. Ann and I had a nonstop conversation today about cameras, travel, choral music, art, cats, families, and much more, interspersed with expert tutelage from her on the basics of how to operate my "new" camera.

Check out her blip for the fine selfie she did with the RX100 M4, and her lovely description of our time together. I hope Bellingham is ready for this dynamic duo!

Blip 1351

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.