Charlie divine

Best viewed *large*

I could have blipped a Larry Little again today, having spent a happy hour in their company - five altogether!

But I opted for this one. After my mum's funeral last Friday, we brought all the family flowers home with us & laid them out opposite her favourite bench. Because of the winds & the rain these last few days, they've become a little worst for wear. So I picked out the best stems, put them in vases & have them around the house. The rest I laid out on the bank at the end of the garden, where I look out to see the church & the rabbits munching in the clover. Charlie Cat came to help too. Then he sat down, like he was guarding them... & gave such a look as he held his head up to the heavens as it were. My mum loved cats, there was no other animal that made her more happy, so I like to think she was there today, whether she was in Charlie for those brief minutes, I'm not sure, but what I do know, is that she hasn't left my side since.

Little Larry:

Thank you Larry!

Happy Summer all those who live this side of the world - Happy Summer & it's raining here in Devon too! Typical! xxx

P.S. My dad has recovered from yesterday, no bruises, it was just the shock of it which made him unwell. The stresses of the last month - the last year - it's been a month since my mum died, it seems so much longer then that, in fact, a whole lifetime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.