Would You Adam and Eve It!

Well I never, just look at that sky above all those chimney pots standing to attention like a regiment of soldiers.
This is Marchmont at its sunniest and brings back memories of a happy childhood during the war in a nearby street where with few cars, we children could play outside safely. I think my generation might just be the healthiest ever, because with no television or electronic gadgets we only sat still at mealtimes.

From where I took this blip, I can see my Aunt and Uncle's old flat and can almost see myself in pigtails running up the stairs to visit them. With no children of their own, I was completely spoiled, being the only girl in my generation.

By the time we got home the clouds were gathering. Time to reprise the book for the book group this evening- the Narrow Road to the Deep North:not a book for the faint hearted, I have to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.